Brian MacLeod Award

David Brian MacLeod
May 9, 1959 – December 19, 2015

In honor of beloved friend, advocate and fellow blind golfer Brian Macleod this award, in Brian’s name and memory is dedicated in recognition of the extraordinary contributions and accomplishments made by Brian in blind golf in Canada and world-wide. Brian embodied and displayed the spirit of this wonderful game through friendship and camaraderie. His legacy is part of this distinguished award.

Brian Macleod on the golf course.

The Brian MacLeod Award is presented annually to an individual who best exemplifies leadership qualities both on and off the golf course, while demonstrating the ability to overcome adversity and persevere and who has made a significant humanitarian contribution to blind golf in Canada and abroad.


2023 Awardees – Boyde & Jackie Stewart, Upper Musqoudoboit, Nova Scotia

2023 Awardee – Kevin Lemon, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia 

2022 Awardees – Johanna & Ron Camarta, Edmonton, Alberta

2019 Awardee – Mr. Darren Douma, Creston, British Columbia

2018 Awardee – Mr. George Thirkill, Langley, British Columbia

2017 Awardee – Mr. Gerry Nelson, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

2016 Awardee – Mr. Doug Stoutley, Port Alberni, British Columbia